Journeying together in Christ

A New Kind of Church Choir

The St James Occasional Choir

The St James Occasional Choir sings on a monthly basis.

Choir participation is flexible. No obligation. No robes. No fees. One rehearsal, Thursday 5:15pm-6:30pm, prior to singing on Sunday. Scores and recordings of your part are made available beforehand for self-study.

You are welcome to sing with us any time!

Contact the Music Director, Michael Capon for details.

Tentative dates for the 2022-23 season:

Sunday September 18, 10:30am (rehearsal 15th)
Sunday October 16, 10:30am (rehearsal 13th)
Sunday November 13, 10:30am (rehearsal 10th)
TBD December afternoon Advent/Christmas Carols service
Saturday December 24, 10pm (Christmas Eve) (rehearsal 22nd)
Sunday January 22, 10:30am (rehearsal 19th)
Sunday February 19, 10:30am (rehearsal 16th)
Sunday March 12, 10:30am (rehearsal 9th)
Friday April 7, 10am (Good Friday) (rehearsal 9am)
Sunday April 9, 10:30am (Easter) (rehearsal 6th)
Sunday May 7, 10:30am (rehearsal 4th)
Sunday June 11, 10:30am (rehearsal 8th)

The St James Liturgical Choir

On other Sunday mornings the St James Liturgical Choir will gather to lead the congregational singing. Contact the Music Director for details.

0 Comments

Add a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.